ACM ICPC Regional Kaohsiung (Taiwan) 2006

It's been 8 years since Bina Nusantara University got to the ACM ICPC World Finals in 1997, and 1998. After the long waiting and preparation, this year Bina Nusantara University advanced again to the World Final 2007 in Tokyo - Japan.

This year Binus sent 3 teams to compete for ACM ICPC:

  1. NoMoreAC (Evan Leonardi, Stephen Kohar, and Timotius Sakti) was sent to Manila Regional Contest, got 7th place.
  2. YoiAC (Andrian Kurniady, Andoko Chandra, and Felix Halim) and ACSlayerS (Cun Cun Lim, Kenny Hartono, Surya Sujarwo) was sent to to Kaohshiung Regional Contest, got first place and 29th place.

Ever since we arrived to Taiwan, bunch of luck coming endlessly:

Below I wrote the more detailed story for each day of the trip. Note: only Day 2 and Day 3 (MUST SEE) that are related to the ACM ICPC Kaohshiung, the rest of the days are included for the completeness of the whole trip. The pictures was taken from many cameras, so some pictures will look different.

Next : Day 1, Take off to Kaohshiung (16 Nov 2006)